History of the Foundation

View grantees in the Image Library

Local-Level Politics

Burg Wartenstein Symposium #32
July 5 through 14, 1966
Burg Wartenstein Conference Center

PUBLICATION:     Local-Level Politics (M.J. Swartz, Ed.) Aldine, Chicago, 1968.


Local-Level Politics bookcover

Henry Alderman (Michigan State University, USA)
F.G. Bailey (University of Sussex, UK)
J.A. Barnes (Australia National University)
Abner Cohen (SOAS University of London, UK)
Harald Eidheim (University of Oslo, Norway)
A.L. Epstein (Australia National University)
Paul Friedrich (University of Chicago, USA)
Bernard Gallin (Michigan State University, USA)
M. Gluckman (Manchester University, UK)
B.D. Graham (University of Sussex, UK)
Charles Hughes (Michigan State University, USA)
Ralph Nicholas (Michigan State University, USA)
Melford Spiro (University of Chicago, USA)
Marc J. Swartz (Organizer) (Michigan State University, USA)
Hugh Tinker (SOAS University of London, UK)
Arthur Tudin (University of Pittsburgh, USA)
Victor Turner (Cornell University, USA)
Monica Wilson (University of Cape Town, South Africa)