History of the Foundation

View grantees in the Image Library

Symposium Group Photo
Front Row: F. Szalay, R. Martin, D. Kohne, W.P. Luckett, A. Roe, G. Gaylord Simpson, R. Tuttle, S.J. Gould, B. Camphell, L. Osmundsen Back Row: C. Noback, I. Tattersall, D. Starck, J. Buettner-Janusch, P. Charles-Dominique, M. Cartmill, M. Goodman, R.L. Decker, M. McKenna, J. Eisenberg

July 6 through 14, 1974
Burg Wartenstein Conference Center

PUBLICATION:     Phylogeny of the Primates:  A Multidisciplinary Approach (W.P. Luckett and F. Szalay, Eds.) Plenum Press, New York, 1975.


Phylogeny of the Primates bookcover

John Buettner-Janusch (New York University, USA)
C.B.G. Campbell (University of Virginia, USA)
Matt Cartmill (Duke University, USA)
P. Charles-Dominique (Museum National d’Histoire Naturelle, France)
R.L. Decker (Ci