History of the Foundation

View grantees in the Image Library

BW Symposium #59 group photo
Left to Right: E.F. O’Doherty, J. Erikson, E. Sewell, R. Rappaport, C. Bateson, M. Mead, L. Osmundsen, S. Grof, J. Grof, B. Babcock-Abrahams, R. Abrahams, M. Wolfenstein, D. Tuzin, M. Wilson

July 21 through 29, 1973
Burg Wartenstein Conference Center



Roger Abrahams (University of Texas, USA)
Barbara Babcock-Abrahams (University of Texas, USA)
Mary Catherine Bateson (organizer) (Northeastern University, USA)
Joan Erikson (Stockbridge, Massachussetts, USA)
Stanislav Grof (Maryland Psychiatric Research Center, USA)
Joan Halifax-Grof (Maryland Psychiatric Research Center, USA)
Marie Gracia Marzot (Rapporteur) (Northeastern University, USA)
Margaret Mead (organzier) (The American Museum of Natural History, New York, USA)
E.F. O'Doherty (University College Dublin, Ireland)
Roy Rappaport (University of Michigan, USA)
Elizabeth Sewell (Hunter College CUNY, USA)
Donald Tuzin (University of California - San Diego, La Jolla, USA)
Monica Wilson (University of Cape Town, South Africa)
Martha Wolfenstein (New York, USA)