View grantees in the Image Library
The Wenner-Gren Foundation is committed to playing a leadership role in anthropology.   We help anthropologists advance anthropological knowledge, build sustainable careers, and amplify the impact of anthropology within the wider world. We dedicate ourselves to broadening the conversation in anthropology to reflect the full diversity of the field.

"The purpose of anthropology is to make the world safe for human differences." – Ruth Benedict

webinar posterSave the date! On June 1st at 9:00 AM EST, 20:00 WIB, the Foundation will be hosting, “Proposal Writing for the Wenner-Gren Foundation: Applying for an Engaged Research Grant”.

webinar posterOn June 2nd at 10:00 AM EST, 5:00 PM EEST, the Foundation will be hosting a second installment of, “Proposal Writing for the Wenner-Gren Foundation: Applying for an Engaged Research Grant”.

Book cover for EcologiesIn 2020 the Open Anthropology Lab, Bogota, Colombia received a Global Initiatives Grant to expand awareness of social issues among school children in Colombia through the creation of three open access books on (1) Ecologies, (2) Globalization, and (3) Race.

PosterUpon receiving a Fejos Postdoctoral Fellowship in 2020 Larisa Jasarevic was able to pursue working on her film, “Beekeeping in the End Times”. We are thrilled to be able to share the following trailer and blogpost.

Dr. Irma McClaurin (Senior Consultant, Irma McClaurin Solutions) received funding from the Foundation’s Historical Archives Program in 2020, to preserve and deposit her papers in the Irma McClaurin Black Feminist Archive, an interdisciplinary repository based at the University of Massachusetts, Amherst.

NYAS Lecture Series Poster 2022

Upcoming dates for the New York Academy of Sciences lecture series! For more information about these lectures click here.

 

Latest Updates